Content Top Nav Left Nav Utility Nav Site Search
Mobile Menu

Institute for Innovation

More Links

Disaster and Community Resilience Personel

Jane Kushma, Ph. D., Center Director

Department of Emergency Management

Research Interests/Specialization: Long term recovery, disaster case management, policy implementations, collaborative practices, and community engagement

(256) 782-8432

jkushma@jsu.edu


Guillermo Francia, Ph.D., Research Associate

Department of Mathematical, Computing, & Information Sciences

Research Interests/Specialization: Data mining, visualization, information security, risk management, and critical infrastructure protection

(256) 782-5723

gfrancia@jsu.edu


  

Linda Plotnick, Ph. D., Research Associate

Department of Mathematical, Computing, & Information Sciences

Research Interests/Specialization: Information management, innovative technologies, and social media 

(256) 782-5452

lplotnick@jsu.edu


Erin Rider, Ph. D.,  Research Associate

Department of Sociology and Social Works

Research Interests/Specialization:Faith-based sheltering operations, non-profit community response, and social capital

(256) 782-8477

erider@jsu.edu


Miriam H. Hill, Ph.D., Research Associate

Department of Physical and Earth Sciences

Research Interests/Specialization: Spatial Analysis and GIS applications, vulnerability and risk assessment, and hazard mitigation

(256) 782-8063

mhill@jsu.edu


Dr. Stacey Mann

Stacey Mann, Ph.D., Research Associate

Department of Emergency Management

Research Interests/Specialization:Human resource management, local government emergency planning, preparedness planning, crisis communication and social media, and journalistic practices in times of disaster

(256) 782-5968 

scmann@jsu.edu


  
  
Dr. Tanveer Islam

Tanveer Islam, Ph.D., Research Associate

Department of Emergency Management

Research Interests/Specialization: GIS applications, hazard mitigation, vulnerability assessment, and social media

(256) 782-5938

tislam@jsu.edu  

Back to Top