Region Six News

November 26, 2018

Congratulations NBCT Grant Recipient Winners for Region Six

The Alabama State Department of Education recently announced the winners of National Board Certified Teacher grants for each of the state's in-service center regions.  The Region Six winners include:

Ann Alexander - Attalla City Schools (Region 6)

Karen Bishop - Cherokee County Schools (Region 6)

Cheryl Black - Pell City Schools (Region 6)

Amy Box - St. Clair County Schools (Region 6)

Erin Carlton - Etowah County Schools (Region 6)

Rachael Carr - Pell City Schools (Region 6)

Dustin Dalton - Dekalb County Schools (Region 3)

Adrienne Edwards - Gadsden City Schools (Region 6)

Kimberly Gladden - Gadsden City Schools (Region 6)

Kasie Hairrell - Calhoun County Schools (Region 6)

Dena Hairston - Dekalb County Schools (Region 3)

LaVette Hazelwood - Pell City Schools (Region 6)

Vivian Hubbard - Cleburne County Schools (Region 6)

Beverly Ledbetter - Dekalb County Schools (Region 3)

Brandy Newton - Gadsden City Schools (Region 6)

Amy Richardson - Randolph County Schools (Region 6)

Margaret Sholar - Etowah County Schools (Region 6)

Lori Smith - Gadsden City Schools (Region 6)

Tameka Stephens - Gadsden City Schools (Region 6)

Angela Swatek - Gadsden City Schools (Region 6)

Jean Woods - Fort Payne City Schools (Region 3)

Congratulations to these individuals.  As the state's in-service centers are not involved in the selection and awarding of these grants, please contact Dr. Debra Gosha at the Alabama State Department of Education at (334) 694-4954 or should you have questions or need additional information.