Foundation Board

Founded in 1978, the JSU Foundation is a separate 501 (c) (3) nonprofit corporation governed by a Board of Directors. With total assets now at more than $30 million, the Foundation encourages private support from alumni, friends, corporations, businesses, and other foundations. Most of the funds are held in permanent endowments, which schools and departments.

The JSU Foundation’s 33-member Board of Directors includes leading alumni and other business executives from Alabama and throughout the United States. The Board is charged with the management and allocation of the Foundation's assets, as well as raising private support through a variety of programs.

Each of the following members has made an individual commitment to the University to ensure that it continues to advance and succeed.


Mr. Kenneth Howell, President

Ms. Nancy Chambers, Vice President

Mr Floyd Kirby, Treasurer

Dr. Charles R. Lewis, Secretary

Board Members

Gary Angel

Marcus Angle

Charles Brown

Nancy Chambers

Ronnie Clayton**

William Farrell

Tim Garner

Gregory Harley

Kenneth Howell

Larry Jackson

Bobby Kennamer*

Floyd Kirby

Charles Leesburg

Charles Lewis

John Mann

Don Martin

Greg Morrow

Ted Propes*

James Purcell

Charles Robinson

Vickie Saxon

Christie Shelton**

Emily Sims**

Bill Stone

Jim Storey*

Gregory Sumner

John Thomas

Phil Webb

Roger Whitaker

Millard Young*

*Denotes Emeritus Director

**Denotes Faculty Director