Faculty Senators & Officers

2021-2022 Officers 

  • President: Paula Hathaway
  • Vice President/President-Elect: Wendy Stephens
  • Secretary: Melissa Duckett
  • Historian: Helen Kaibara

Officers Archive

2021-2022 Senators

Department Senators Term E-Mail
 Applied Engineering Wang, Xiaoqing (Frank) 3rd Year, 1st Term  xwang@jsu.edu
 Art Runnells, Jamie 3rd Year, 1st Term

 jrunnells@jsu.edu

 Biology

Triplett, Jimmy 3rd Year, 2nd Term  jtriplett@jsu.edu

 Chemistry & Geosciences

Sciuchetti, Mark
1st Year, 1st Term

msciuchetti@jsu.edu

 Communication Shah, Sayyed F.A. 3rd Year, 1st Term  shah@jsu.edu
 Criminal Justice Lang, Kay 3rd Year, 2nd Term  klang3@jsu.edu
 Curriculum & Instruction Alvidrez, Michael 2nd Year, 1st Term
 malvidrez@jsu.edu
 Drama Watkins, James 1st Year, 1st Term
 jhwatkins@jsu.edu
 Educational Resources Stephens, Wendy 2nd Year, 2nd Term  wstephens@jsu.edu
 Emergency Management Van Slyke, Jeffrey 1st Year, 2nd Term  jvanslyke@jsu.edu
 English Bennett, Don 3rd Year, 2nd Term  bennett@jsu.edu
 English Pruitt, Jeff 3rd Year, 1st Term  pruitt@jsu.edu
 Family & Consumer Science Murray, Jada 3rd Year, 1st Term
 jbmurray@jsu.edu
 Finance, Economics & Accounting Turley, Falynn 3rd Year, 1st Term  fturley@jsu.edu
 History & Foreign Languages Kaibara, Helen 3rd Year, 1st Term  hkaibara@jsu.edu
 Kinesiology Overton, Reggie 1st Year, 1st Term  roverton1@jsu.edu
 Learning Services Kirk, Carrie 1st Year, 1st Term  ckirk@jsu.edu
 Library: Public Services Johnson, Karlie 1st Year, 1st Term  kljohnson@jsu.edu
 Library: Technical Services Tang, Yingqi 2nd Year, 1st Term  tang@jsu.edu
 Management & Marketing Huang, Jianping (Coco) 1st Year, 1st Term  jhuang@jsu.edu
 Mathematical, Computing & Info Sciences Dodd, Jeff 1st Year, 2nd Term  jdodd@jsu.edu
 Mathematical, Computing & Info Sciences Trifas, Monica 1st Year, 2nd Term  atrifas@jsu.edu
 Military Science Easterling, Travis 2nd Year, 1st Term  teasterling@jsu.edu
 Music Woodward, James 3rd Year, 1st Term  jwoodward@jsu.edu
 Nursing Wormely, Arlinda 3rd Year, 1st Term
 awormely@jsu.edu
 Nursing Duckett, Missy 2nd Year, 1st Term  mduckett@jsu.edu
 Online @ JSU Inman, Chris* ex officio  cinman@jsu.edu
 Public Administration Hathaway, Paul 3rd Year, 1st Term  phathaway@jsu.edu
 Psychology Bayles, Mackenzie 3rd Year, 1st Term  mbayles@jsu.edu
 Respiratory Therapy Crawley, Andres 1st Year, 1st Term  acrawley@jsu.edu
 Secondary Education Hammack, Russell 3rd Year, 2nd Term  rhammack@jsu.edu
 SGA President

Robinson, Brooke*

ex officio  sgapres@stu.jsu.edu
 Social Work Wickersham, Kimber 1st Year, 1st Term  kwickersham@jsu.edu
 Sociology & Political Science Ross, Jeremy 1st Year, 2nd Term  jaross@jsu.edu
*non-voting representatives