Faculty Senators & Officers

2020-2021 Officers 

  • President: Russell Hammack
  • Vice President/President-Elect: Paul Hathaway
  • Secretary: Sayyed Fawad Ali Shah
  • Historian: Kim Westbrooks

Officers Archive

2020-2021 Senators

Department Senators Term E-Mail
 Applied Engineering Wang, Frank 2nd Year, 1st Term  xwang@jsu.edu
 Art Runnells, Jamie 2nd Year, 1st Term

 jrunnells@jsu.edu

 Biology

Triplett, Jimmy 2nd Year, 2nd Term  jtriplett@jsu.edu

 Chemistry & Geosciences

Zettili, Nouredine 1st Year, 1st Term

nzettili@jsu.edu

 Communication Shah, Sayyed F.A. 2nd Year, 1st Term  shah@jsu.edu
 Criminal Justice Lang, Kay 2nd Year, 2nd Term  klang3@jsu.edu
 Curriculum & Instruction Alvidrez, Michael 2nd Year, 2nd Term
 malvidrez@jsu.edu
 Drama Boynton, Michael 3rd Year, 2nd Term
 mboynton@jsu.edu
 Educational Resources Stephens, Wendy 2nd Year, 2nd Term  wstephens@jsu.edu
 Emergency Management Van Slyke, Jeffrey 1st Year, 2nd Term  jvanslyke@jsu.edu
 English Bennett, Don 2nd Year, 1st Term  bennett@jsu.edu
 English Pruitt, Jeff 2nd Year, 1st Term  pruitt@jsu.edu
 Family & Consumer Science Murray, Jada 2nd Year, 1st Term
 jbmurray@jsu.edu
 Finance, Economics & Accounting Turley, Falynn 2nd Year, 1st Term  fturley@jsu.edu
 History & Foreign Languages Kaibara, Helen 2nd Year, 1st Term  hkaibara@jsu.edu
 Kinesiology Anderson, Tom 2nd Year, 2nd Term  tnanderson@jsu.edu
 Learning Services White, Pam 3rd Year, 1st Term  pwhite2@jsu.edu
 Library: Public Services Westbrooks, Kimberly 3rd Year, 1st Term  kwestbrooks1@jsu.edu
 Library: Technical Services Tang, Yingqi 1st Year, 1st Term tang@jsu.edu
 Management & Marketing Rainwater, Lenn 1st Year, 1st Term  lrainwater@jsu.edu
 Mathematical, Computing & Info Sciences Dodd, Jeff 3rd Year, 1st Term  jdodd@jsu.edu
 Mathematical, Computing & Info Sciences Trifas, Monica 3rd Year, 1st Term  atrifas@jsu.edu
 Military Science Slough, Eric 1st Year, 1st Term  esloughfy@jsu.edu
 Music Woodward, James 2nd Year, 1st Term  jwoodward@jsu.edu
 Nursing Wormely, Arlinda 2nd Year, 1st Term
 awormely@jsu.edu
 Nursing Duckett, Missy 3rd Year, 1st Term  mduckett@jsu.edu
 Online @ JSU Tseng, Hungwei* ex officio  htseng@jsu.edu
 Political Science Hathaway, Paul 2nd Year, 1st Term  phathaway@jsu.edu
 Psychology Bayles, Mackenzie 2nd Year, 1st Term  mbayles@jsu.edu
 Secondary Education Hammack, Russell 2nd Year, 2nd Term  rhammack@jsu.edu>
 SGA President

Jerod Sharp*

ex officio  sgapres@stu.jsu.edu
 Sociology & Social Work Ross, Jeremy 3rd Year, 1st Term  jaross@jsu.edu
*non-voting representatives