Faculty and Staff

Faculty may submit their English Department Good News Items here.
department head

Dr. Andrea Porter

Associate Professor

Department Chair

aporter@jsu.edu

not pictured female

Susan Hurst

Secretary

hurst@jsu.edu
not pictured female

Jessica Mayberry

Clerical Assistant

jmayberry@jsu.edu

Professor

Rodney Bailey

Instructor

rbailey@jsu.edu

no picture male

Don Bennett

Instructor

bennett@jsu.edu

no picture male

Dr. Chris Bollini

Visiting Assistant Professor

cbollini@jsu.edu

not pictured female

Christy Burns

Distinguished Lecturer

cburns@jsu.edu

no picture male

Dr. Randall Davis

Professor

rdavis@jsu.edu

Professor

Susan Dean

Instructor

sadean@jsu.edu
not pictured female

Dr. Carmine Di Biase

Professor

cdibiase@jsu.edu

not pictured female

Dr. Emrys Donaldson

Assistant Professor

edonaldson@jsu.edu

Professor

Dr. Christopher Douglas

Assistant Professor

ccdouglas@jsu.edu

no picture male

Joshua Duckworth

Instructor

jduckworth@jsu.edu

Professor

Dr. Joanne Gates

Professor

jgates@jsu.edu

Professor

Dr. Larry Gray

Professor

lgray@jsu.edu
no picture male

Matthew Hill

Instructor

mrhill@jsu.edu

Professor

Katie Johnson

Instructor

kcjohnson@jsu.edu

no picture male

Dr. John Jones

Professor

jhjones@jsu.edu

professor

Dr. Raina Kostova

Professor

rkostova@jsu.edu

Professor

April Mattox

Instructor

admattox@jsu.edu

Professor

Mica Mecham

Instructor

mmecham@jsu.edu
Professor

Mysti Nicholes

Instructor

mnichols@jsu.edu

Professor

Dr. Scott Obernesser

Visiting Assistant Professor

sobernesser@jsu.edu

not pictured female

Deborah Prickett

Instructor

dpricket@jsu.edu

Professor

Jeff Pruitt

Instructor

pruitt@jsu.edu

Professor

Dr. Teresa Reed

Professor

treed@jsu.edu

female

Tanya Sasser

Instructor

tsasser@jsu.edu
Professor

Katelyn Williams

Instructor

knwilliams@jsu.edu

no picture male

Dr. B.J. Wilson

Visiting Assistant Professor

wwilson3@jsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Joanna Blalock

jcblalock@jsu.edu

Josh Bobo

jbobo@jsu.edu

Tabitha Bozeman

twade@jsu.edu

Helen Companion

hcompanion@jsu.edu

Stacie Connell

sconnell1@jsu.edu

Jeffrey Fuller

jrfuller@jsu.edu

Curtis McGhee

cmcghee2@jsu.edu

Katerri Richardson

krebs@jsu.edu

Shea Swikard

pswikard@jsu.edu