Honor Societies and Organizations
JSU Home » CEPS Home » Honor Societies and Organizations

 

Honor Societies

Organization

Website or Social Site

Contact Person

Chi Sigma Iota

Chi Theta Chapter
International Counseling Honor Society

Website

LiveText

Dr. Priscilla Wilson – pgwilson@jsu.edu

KDE – Kappa Delta Epsilon
Honorary Educational Fraternity

Website

Dean’s Office

KDP – Kappa Delta Pi
International  Honor Society in Education

Website

Dr. Linda Mitchell – lmitchell@jsu.edu

Dr. Rhonda Kilgo – rkilgo@jsu.edu

Dr. Tracy Windle – twindle@jsu.edu

ODK – Omicron Delta Kappa
National Leadership Honor Society

ODK website

Dr. Kelly Ryan – kryan@jsu.edu

Pi Lambda Theta
National Honor Society of Educators

Website

Dr. Kelly Ryan – kryan@jsu.edu

 

Organizations

 

Organization

Website or Social Site

Contact Person

AOO - Alpha Omicron Omega

Facebook

 

Mr. Reginald Swanson – rswanson@jsu.edu

Dr. Emily Sims – esims@jsu.edu

ATMAE – Association for Technology, Management, and Applied Engineering

Website

Mr. Phil Dean – pdean@jsu.edu

Child Development Club

Facebook
          

Website

Jill Marsh - jfmarsh@jsu.edu

FCS Club

Student Chapter of American Association of Family & Consumer Sciences

 

Ms. Robbie B. Boggs – rboggs@jsu.edu

HPER – Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Club

 

Ms. Aubrey Crosson – jcrosson@jsu.edu

MSERA – Mid-South Education Research Association

Website

 

Dr. Charles Notar – cnotar@jsu.edu

NCSS – National Council for the Social Studies

 Website

 

Dr. Charles Notar – cnotar@jsu.edu

PDK - Phi Delta Kappa
Professional Education Association

PDK International's Website

PDK Chapter #0211

 

Dr. Cynthia Connor – cconnor@jsu.edu

Dr. Celia Hilber – chilber@jsu.edu

Phi Epsilon Kappa

Eta Omicron Chapter

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Fraternity

Website

Dr. Donnie Andrews – dcandrews@jsu.edu

PKP  – Phi Kappa Pi

 

Dr. Charles Notar – cnotar@jsu.edu

PRO –  Public Relations Organization

Facebook

 

Dr. Augustine Ihator – aihator@jsu.edu

Dr. Jeffery Hedrick,  –  jhedrick@jsu.edu

SPDK - Phi Delta Kappa
Student Chapter of  the Professional Education Association

PDK International's Website

PDK Chapter #0211

Dr. Cynthia Connor – cconnor@jsu.edu

Dr. Celia Hilber – chilber@jsu.edu

SAEA – Student Alabama Education Association

Website 

Dr. Kyoko Johns – kjohns@jsu.edu

SCEC – Student Council for Exceptional Children

Website

and

Facebook

 

Ms. Valerie Gamble – vgamble@jsu.edu

Dr. Cynthia Connor – cconnor@jsu.edu

SPJ – Society of Professional Journalists

Twitter

Mike Stedham – mstedham@jsu.edu

SSCA - Social Studies Council of Alabama

Website

Lynn Kelley – lkelley@uwa.edu

Dr. Linda Mitchell – lmitchell@jsu.edu

Student Dietetic and Hospitality  and Culinary Management Association

Webpage

Tim Roberts - wtroberts@jsu.edu