How to Contact Us

Kevin McFry

Kevin D. McFry, MBA, CPA
(256) 782-5002 

Kevin McFry, Controller, is a Certified Public Accountant, with a B.S. in Accounting and a Masters in Business Administration. He is an adjunct instructor in Accounting, a member of various professional societies and has served as President of the Alabama Association of College and University Business Officers. He and his wife, Kim, reside in Piedmont.

Shara McNutt

Shara McNutt, BA
Administrative Coordinator  
 (256) 782-5002  

Janice Thomas

Janice Thomas, BBA, CPA  
Staff Accountant 
(256) 782-5639

Janice is a Certified Public Accountant with a B.B.A. in Accounting. She began her career at JSU in 2012 when she joined Internal Audit and in 2015, transferred to the Controller's Office. She is a member of the JSU Community Orchestra where she plays violin and volunteers at her church in the praise band.

She and her husband, Keith who is also a JSU employee in Television Services, reside in Jacksonville and have three children. Tyler who is a 1st Lt in the Army, Ashley who currently attends JSU pursuing a degree in Marketing and Blake, who attends Kitty Stone Elementary.

Paige McDonald

Paige McDonald, B.S., MBA, CPA (Inactive) 
Staff Accountant
(256) 782-5812