Departments, Majors and Minors
JSU Home » Arts and Sciences » Departments, Majors, Minors

Departments Majors Minors

Arts and Sciences

e-mail: liberalstudies@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts
   Liberal Studies

Art
Dr. Ted Klimasewski, Acting Head
Hammond Hall
256-782-5625
e-mail: art@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts
   Ceramics
   Drawing
   Graphic Design
   Painting
   Photography
   Printmaking
Bachelor of Fine Arts
   Ceramics
   Drawing
   Graphic Design
   Painting
   Photography
   Printmaking
Art
Art History

Biology
Dr. Benjie Blair, Acting Head
Martin Hall 256-782-5038
e-mail: biology@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts in
Biology
   Natural History
   General
Bachelor of Science in Biology
   Ecology/Environmental
   Marine Biology
   Pre-Professional Biology
   Animal Biology
   Plant Biology
   Cellular and Molecular
Biology
Special Studies

Criminal Justice
Dr. Richards P. Davis, Head
Brewer Hall 256-782-5335
email: cjjsu@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice
   Corrections
   Forensic Investigations
   Law Enforcement
   Security
      Administration/Loss
      Prevention
Criminal Justice
Corrections
Forensic Investigations
Law Enforcement
Security Administration/Loss
      Prevention

Drama
Mr. Randal Blades, Head
Stone Center 256-782-5447
e-mail: drama@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts in Drama
   Performance
   Design/Technical
Drama

Emergency Management
Dr. Jeff Ryan, Head
JSU McClellan Center
256-782-8334
e-mail: jryan@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Science
Emergency Management
Homeland Security
Public Safety
      Telecommunications

English
Dr. Robert Felgar, Head
Stone Center 256-782-5413
e-mail: English@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts
   English
English
Creative Writing
Business and Technical
      Writing

History and Foreign Languages
Dr. Gordon Harvey, Head
Stone Center 256-782-5622
e-mail: gharvey@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts
   Foreign Languages
      French
      Spanish
   History
History
French
Spanish
Gender Studies

Learning Skills
Ms. Courtney Peppers-Owen, Director
Houston Cole Library
256-782-5570
e-mail: cpeppers@jsu.edu


website


Mathematical, Computing
and Information Sciences
Dr. Donnie Ford, Head
Ayers Hall 256-782-5722
email: dford@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Science in Mathematics
   Theoretical
   Applied
   General
Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
   Information Assurance
   Game Development
   General
Bachelor of Science in Computer Information Systems
   Information Assurance
   Web Development
   General
Mathematics
Computer Science
Computer Information Systems

Music
Dr. Legare McIntosh, Head
Mason Hall 256-782-5560
email: mcintosh@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts
   General Music
   Education
Music

Physical and Earth Sciences
Dr. Ted Klimasewski, Acting Head
Martin Hall 256-782-5232
e-mail: tedk@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Science in Chemistry
   General Chemistry
   Biochemistry
   Environmental Chemistry
   Professional Chemistry
Bachelor of Science in Geography
Anthropology
Chemistry
Environmental Science
Geography
Physics

Political Science
Dr. Lori J. Owens, Head
Brewer Hall 256-782-5106
e-mail: ljowens@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts
   Political Science
Political Science

Psychology
Dr. Paige McKerchar, Head
Ayers Hall 256-782-5808
e-mail: psychology@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Science
   Psychology
Psychology

Sociology and Social Work
Dr. Maureen Newton, Head
Brewer Hall 256-782-8208
e-mail: Soc-SW@jsu.edu


website

Bachelor of Arts
   Sociology

Bachelor of Science
   Sociology

Bachelor of Social Work

Sociology
Gerontology